Archive for March 29, 2009

I’m Outta Here

I'm outta here  
If I could put an out of office on my blog, this would be it. I off to Florida to be inspired for my April blog entries. It’s a long overdue family vacation.

This time around we are trying the Holiday Home approach, and friends with children of the same age will be joining our family. Our hopes are that once the children are asleep we can enjoy the living room and patio as adults. Given what’s on the schedule I might be turning in when the kids do….It makes me wonder if you can call it a vacation when you cram in more half a dozen theme park days, an NHL hockey game and various trips down memory lane.

I have vowed to keep my computer time to a minimum while away but I’ll pack a note pad, and I’ll be blogging again in mid April.

In the meantime, if you have a moment, check out the last minute/ hot deal section of our website and you might be travelling too, with deals like this it’s hard not to think about being spontaneous and doing a last minute sun getaway
http://www.maritimetravel.ca/hotdeals.asp Once on the last minute page you can select a gateway and see the specials from the closest airport.

Happy Travels

Melanie

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to FurlAdd to Newsvine

March 29, 2009 at 8:10 pm 2 comments


Feeds

Pages

March 2009
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031